National Top News

13 named for Swadhinata Padak

The government has named 13 prominent personalities and organizations for this year’s Swadhinata Padak (Independence Award) in recognition of glorious and outstanding contribution at the national level.

List of the recipients has been disclosed from the cabinet Sunday (Mar 10).

Eminent short-story writer and novelist Hasan Azizul Huq, Liberation War Affairs Minister AKM Mozammel Haque, Engineer Mosharraf Hossain, Dr Kazi Mizbahunnahar, Brig Gen Dr Nurun Nahar Fatema Begum, Dr Kazi Khaliquzzaman Ahmed, Murtaja Baseer and Prof Dr Hasina Khan are among the recipients.

Martyred intellectual Mofazzal Haider Chowdhury, martyr ATM Zafar Alam, Prof Mohammad Khaled and Abdul Khaleq are getting the award posthumously.

Bangladesh Institute of Nuclear Agriculture will be given the award for special contribution on ICT sector.

The awards will be handed over to the recipients at a ceremony at Osmani Memorial Auditorium on Mar 25.

SOURCE: BDST: 1608 HRS, MAR 10, 2019

Related posts

Accolade for business icons

Emon Hajong Mohon

2 brothers killed over Jamalpur land dispute

Emon Hajong Mohon

Viqarunnisa students call off hunger strike after assurance

Emon Hajong Mohon

Leave a Comment